A group of 14 Ramblers set off from the War Memorial at Ampney Crucis, on a six and a half mile circular walk. The walk was carried forward from the previous week and the route amended to avoid flooded fields. They went up through the main street of this picturesque Cotswold village and around Dudley Corner, to find the lane to Ampney St Mary. After looking at the infant snowdrops on the village green they walked up the muddy Ashbrook Lane (a local name for Ampney St Mary) to emerge at the Bell Lane end of Poulton. Next they went down through the village, past the Old Mission Hall, Stores and Public House, to the playing field where a coffee break was taken. A welcome glass of hot mulled wine was generously supplied by Shirley.
Afterwards the ramblers left the village on the Down Ampney road, passing the church of St Michaels, before diverting towards Priory Court and its ponds full of geese. The actual priory was demolished in 1837 and replaced with a Tudor style mansion. From there they picked up several rough, wet tracks to reach Charlham Farm House. Turning west and crossing the fast flowing Ampney Brook, they soon saw the church of St Marys at Driffield, where a second break was taken . They then followed the road through Harnhill to return to the start point at Ampney Crucis.